How to handle rep plan changes

For whatever reason, there are times when you're going to need to change the plan a rep is on. Examples of when this may occur include:

  • Promotions
  • Demotions
  • Transfers to new departments, geographies, verticals or industries
  • A new comp plan is rolled out

When this happens, the best way to handle it is to do the following:

Under the "Plans" tab, select which plan the user is currently on, that you're wanting to remove them from:

Find the rep you want to change the plan for, and then select the date the plan should terminate:

The date you select will be the last date the plan will be effective for this rep. 

Then, go back to the plan tab, and select the new plan you want to switch the rep to, and then select the "Assign Users" button at the top of the screen.

Find the rep you want to add to the plan, and then enter an "Effective As Of" date, and click the "Assign Users" button at the top of the screen.

That's it! Your rep should now be on track to have their plan and statements adjust automatically!

Additionally, removing a rep from a plan altogether is very easy; to do so, go to the specific plan, scroll all the way to the right, then click the ellipses.

This will bring up a "Remove" over-lay; simply click it and the rep will no longer be assigned to that plan. 


Did this help answer your question?

thumbs up
thumbs down

Thanks for the feedback! 🙏🏽